## Format C-7

(For political parties to publish in the newspapers, social media platforms & Website of the party)

Information regarding individuals with pending criminal cases, who have been selected as candidates, along with the reasons for such selection, as also as to why other individuals without criminal antecedents could not be selected as candidates.

(As per the Commission's directions issued in pursuance of the order dated 13.02.2020 of the Hon'ble Supreme Court in Contempt petition (C) No.2192 of 2018 in WP(C) No.536 of 2011)

Name of Political Party : JANATA DAL (SECULAR)

\*Name of the Election : KARNATAKA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY ELECTIONS 2023

Name of State/UT : KARNATAKA

(1) Name of the Constituency: MADHUGIRI

(2) Name of the candidate : VEERABHADRAIAH

SI	SI No.					
1	1 Criminal antecedents					
	а	Nature of the offences	<ol> <li>1. 13(1)(C) Prevention of Corruption 13(2)PC ACT AND 420,120(B) IPC</li> <li>2. U/S:171(B) AND 171(E) IPC</li> </ol>			
	b	Case Number	1. SPECIAL CASE NO:457/2016 F,I.R NO:18/2012 2. F.I.R NO:56/2023			
	С	Name of the Court	<ol> <li>81 ADDITIONAL CITY CIVIL AND SESSIONS COURT(SPECIAL) (CCH-82)</li> <li>ADDITIONAL CIVIL JUDGE AND J.M.F.C COURT,MADHUGIRI</li> </ol>			
	d	Whether charges have been framed or not (Yes/No)	NO			
	е	Date of conviction, if any	-NA-			
	f	Details of punishment undergone, if any	-NA-			

	g	Any other information required to be given		-NA-			
2	The reasons for the selection of the candidate: Veerabhadraiah is a most popular leader and people of his constituency have reposed faith in him.						
3	Reasons as to why other individuals without criminal antecedents could not be selected as candidates		criminal ot be	Veerabhadraiah is an Ex-IAS officer. The best candidate was chosen on demand from the people of the Madhugiri constituency.			

## 2. NAME OF THE CONSTITUENCY: MADHUGIRI

NAME OF THE CANDIDATE: VEERABHADRAIAH

\*In the case of election to Council of States or States or election to Legislative Council by MLAs, mention the election concerned in place of name of Constituency.

(C.M.IBRAHIM)

President, Janata Dal (Secular)

Bangalore